The Break-Up

Standard

katanya film ini cukup penting, karena di dalemnya ada beberapa pesen moral yang bisa jadi bekal mengakali kesalahpahaman cowok-cewek kalo lagi pacaran.
hm, dari sisi cewek, lumayan mewakili juga sih ..
kadang-kadang pengen ajah narik pacar suru nonton pilem ini, biar dia ngerti isi hati yang tak terkatakan .. *jahhh bahasa gue ..*
tapi kenyataannya yang nonton film-film gini dengan setia dari awal sampe akhir tanpa ketiduran pasti cewek jugaaaa .. akhirnya pesennya ga nyampe dong ya ..

mungkin laen kali pesen-pesen begini bisa diselipkan ke jenis film yang ditonton cowok. kayak eksyen. atau pilem-pilem konspirasi gitu. hahahaha .. kayaknya malah jd aneh yaaa .. :))

anyway, here’s some line i get from the movie ..

INT. ADDIE’S BATHROOM.

Brooke to Addie :
I just want him to care enough about this
relationship to want to work on it.

 

INT. BROOKE’S ROOM. 

Brooke     : I just – don’t know how we got here. Our
entire relationship. I’ve gone up and beyond for you, for us. And I mean, I’ve
cooked. I’ve picked your shit up off the floor. I’ve laid your clothes out for
you like you were a four year olds. I support you. I support you, your work. If
we ever had dinner or anything, I make the plans. I take care of everything and
I just don’t feel like you appreciate any of it. I don’t feel like you
appreciate me. And all I want is to … for you to show me that you care.

Gary        :
Why didn’t you just say that to me?

Brooke     : Gary,
I’ve tried. I’ve tried.

Gary        :
Yeah, but never like that. You might’ve said some things that you meant to
imply that, Brooke. But I am not a mind reader.

Brooke     : I doubt it would matter. You are who you
are. Just leave me alone, okay? Right now. Just shut my door.

 

 INT. JOHNNY O’S BAR.

Johnny O  : I know. Look, I know you~ feel bad. But, you
know what are you gonna do?

Gary        :
I mean, what does she expect, for me to want to go with the girl who dumped me?

Johnny O  : I don’t know. She probably just wanted you,
you know, to show her the respect of not standing her up or some shit, who
knows?

Gary        :
Well, damn it. I should gave said no in the first place. I don’t know why I
called …

Johnny O  : You know what? It’s her fault she got hurt.
You shouldn’t even feel bad about it. She should have expected it from you.

(Gary stared at Johnny O)

Johnny O  : You’re a fun guy, okay? Everybody likes you.
You’re the quickest guy I know. Anytime we go out, I have a blast. All right?
But you know, everybody who knows you, knows you’re gonna do what you want to
do. And if it’s not what the other person wants to do, well, that’s their
problem.

Gary        :
That’s bullshit.

Johnny O  : It’s not bullshit.

Gary        :
There’s plenty of times I do shit that I don’t want to do. That’s ridiculous.
No.

Johnny O  : Like when?

Gary        :
That’s bullshit to say about me.

Johnny O  : When have we ever done something you didn’t
want to do?

Gary        :
You know, I don’t know, off the top of my head. I don’t keep score.

Johnny O  : When’s the last time we went to a Sox game?
The Sox. Not when they’re playing the Cubs, either.

(Gary
fell silent)

Johnny O  : We always do what you want to do, and she
always did what you want to do. It’s who you are. Everybody thinks that you’re
their friend, okay? But the fact of the matter is that there’s not one person
that I know that you trust enough to let close enough that they could hurt you.

              And her big problem is, that you
really liked her. I mean, she’s the one girl that you really liked. And no
matter what she did, and how hard she tried, you were never gonna let your
guard down.

              That poor girl never stood a
chance.

well. i guess that’s all for now ..

Leave a Reply

